Wednesday, April 28, 2010

Dept. of Mathematics Presents Awards for Excellence in Mathematics

Buy Tickets »

On Friday, April 23, the Department of Mathematics held an awards reception for the 2009-2010 Awards for Excellence in Mathematics. This annual event recognizes students who have excelled in mathematics. The following is a list of categories and the students recognized in each area:

Hea Yeon Choi, Andre Moncrieff

Advanced Calculus
Theron Calkins

MATH145 Reasoning with Functions
Robin Hardy, Kevin Wilson

MATH220 Geometry & Numbers

Jodi Knott

MATH355 Discrete Mathematics
Kendall Hopkins

Precalculus Algebra
Sung Min Cho

Calculus II
Daniel Colon, Sung Min Han

Differential Equations
Theron Calkins, Jeff Chen

Arithmetic and Algebra Review
Jennifer Mally

Introduction to Linear Algebra
Kendall Hopkins, Steven Oxley

Calculus II
Luis Garibay

Mathematics Modeling in Biology
Theron Calkins

Calculus I
Claudia Kim, Lynda Lee, Erica Evans, Daniel Colon, Woo Jong Jang

Elementary Statistics
Carrie Blankenmyer, Naomi Behnke, Hadassah Consuegra, Lana Vulicevic

Arithmetic and Algebra Review
Bertha Iancu, Annelisa Sokolies, Yvette Tennison, Jill Bush



Have an Announcement?

Please submit information for the Andrews Agenda by visiting the Agenda submissions page and use your Andrews login and password.

To add an event to the AU Online Calendar, visit the Events submissions page and use your Andrews login and password.

Subscribe to the Andrews Agenda Email

If you would like to receive the weekly Andrews Agenda email, send an email to with "Subscribe" in the subject line.
Andrews University is a Seventh-day Adventist institution of higher education
Phone: 1-800-253-2874     E-mail:
Copyright © 2011 Andrews University
Berrien Springs, Michigan 49104