Mission Advisory Board

We currently have 21 members serving on the Andrews University Student Missions Advisory Board. This organization examines past mission trips (both short- and long-term) and plans future opportunities for students to serve their global community.

Because of this lofty purpose, the Missions Advisory Board is looking for people who have mission experience, parents of previous student missionaries, and visionary thinkers for the future. If you want to get involved, contact the Chaplain for Missions, Pastor Japhet De Oliveira, at japhet@andrews.edu.

Current Members

  • Niels-Erik Andreasen
  • Gyl Bateman
  • Grace Carlos
  • Kristin Carscallen
  • Dorthy Carscallen
  • Tami Condon
  • Japhet De Oliveira 
  • Cheryl Doss
  • Gordon Doss
  • Paul Elder
  • Erin Hannah
  • Amanda Jehle
  • Korissa Mattson
  • Dwight Nelson
  • Erin Hotelling
  • Leah Rodriguez
  • Justin Groff
  • Glenn Russell
  • Brent Sherwin
  • Ron Whitehead
  • Steve Yeagley