link to Andrews University About Us | MyLibrary
link to library
Staff Directory

Sallie Alger


Associate Professor of Library Science, Emerita
Email: salger@andrews.edu

Lynda Baildam

Associate Librarian (Adjunct)
Senior Lecturer (1998)
BEd Hons (CNAA), MA (Andrews), MA (London)
Email: lbaildam@newbold.ac.uk

Merlin D. Burt

Director, Center for Adventist Research (CAR)
Associate Professor of Church History
MDiv, Ph.D. Andrews University
Room 167, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3209
Email: burt@andrews.edu

Wanda Cantrell

Office Manager and Secretary to the Dean of Libraries
M.A.T. (Business Education), Andrews University
Room 200, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3264
Email: lovice@andrews.edu
Interests: Music, Reading, Needlework

photo

Camille Clayton

Cataloging Assistant, Center for Adventist Research (CAR)
BBA (Management), BA (French)
Room 170, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6266
Email: kurtz@andrews.edu

Kathleen Demsky

Director,Architecture Resource Center (ARC)
Associate Professor of Library Science
M.L.S., Indiana State University
Architecture Resource Center, Architecture Building
Phone: (269) 471-2418
Email: demskyk@andrews.edu
Interests: Growing Flowers, Irish Wolfhounds, Design

photo

Daniel Drazen

Editor, Seventh-day Adventist Periodical Index, Center for Adventist Research (CAR)
Assistant Professor of Library Science
M.L.S, Rosary College
Room 172, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3319
Email: drazen@andrews.edu
Home Page: http://www.andrews.edu/~drazen
Interests: Reading, Writing, Barbershop-style singing. Books published: Samuel: one small light, R&H, 2002; Samuel: tears of a nation, R&H, 2004.

Jim Ford

Curator,Adventist Heritage Center, Center for Adventist Research (CAR)
Associate Professor of Library Science
M.A. (History), University of Maryland
M.L.S., University of Maryland
Room 164, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3209 or 3958
Email: fordjim@andrews.edu

photo

Norma Greenidge

Head of Bibliographic Services and Periodicals
Assistant Professor of Library Science
Room 252, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3270
Email: greenidg@andrews.edu

Wendy Halder

Collections Associate
Room 105, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3723
Email: halderw@andrews.edu

Bernard Helms

Periodical/Acquisitions Librarian, Department of Bibliographic Services and Periodicals
Assistant Professor of Library Science
M.S. (Information Science), Andrews University
M.L.S., Indiana University-Bloomington
Room101, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3208
Email: helms@andrews.edu
Interests: Philately, Amateur Radio, Computers

Cynthia Helms

Head, Department of Information Services
Associate Professor of Library Science
M.L.S., University of the Philippines
Room 221, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6260
Email: helmsc@andrews.edu
Interests: Travel, Cooking, Photography, Collecting Unique Key chains, Reading

photo

Stan Hickerson

Chief Annotator, Letters and Manuscript Project, Ellen G. White Estate
Lower Floor, CAR
Email: hickerso@andrews.edu

Josip Horonic

Systems Manager, Department of Systems and Media Services
MDiv, Andrews University
Room 395, Top Floor James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3865
Email: horonic@andrews.edu

photo

Janessa Howell

SAIL Manager
SAIL Office
Phone: (269) 471-3164
Email: janessa@andrews.edu

Juliette Johnson

Digitization Manager, Center for Adventist Research (CAR), Reference and Reception Desk
Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6204
Email: juliettj@andrews.edu

Sarah Kimakwa

Marketing and Reference Librarian
Assistant Professor
M.L.I.S. San Jose State University
Phone: 3639
Email: kimakwa@andrews.edu

Marianne Kordas

Director, Music Materials Center, James White Library
Music Materials Center, Hamel Hall
Phone: (269) 471-3114
Email: kordas@andrews.edu

Per Lisle

Librarian (Adjunct)
Senior Lecturer (1991)
BA (Columbia Union), Cand. mag. (Oslo University College), MSc (London), MCLIP
Email: plisle@newbold.ac.uk

Linda Mack


Associate Professor of Library Science, Emerita
Email: mack@andrews.edu

Heidi Magesa

Administrative Assistant
Center for Adventist Research
Phone: (269) 471-3209
Email: heidim@andrews.edu

Rozenia Marinho

Media Center Manager, Department of Systems and Media Services
M.A. (Curr. Instr.), Andrews University
Room 301, Top Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6259
Email: rozenia@andrews.edu

Silas Marques

Reference / Database / Off-campus Services Librarian, Department of Information Services
Professor of Library Science
Ph.D. University of Illinois
MLIS, MInas Gerais University
Room 222, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6263
Email: silas@andrews.edu
Interests: Astronomy, Baseball, Bird-watching

Lauren Matacio

Instruction Librarian, Department of Information Services
Associate Professor of Library Science
M.A. (Education), Andrews University
M.S.L., Western Michigan University
Room 223, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6062
Email: matacio@andrews.edu
Interests: Music, Art, Literature

photo

Mildred McGrath

Inter
Room 232, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3976
Email: mcgrath@andrews.edu

photo

Lawrence W. Onsager

Dean of Libraries, Andrews University
Associate Professor of Library Science
M.L., Master of Librarianship, University of Washington
M.A., History, Loma Linda University
Room 200, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3264 or (269) 471-3379
Email: lonsager@andrews.edu
Interests: Book Collecting, Genealogy, Norwegian-American Immigration, History of Wisconsin & the Northwest, Art & Artists of the American Frontier, Travel, Ethnohistory, Bird Watching,SDA History

photo

Anne Oyerly

Building Manager & Stacks Manager, Patron Services
B.A. (German Studies), Andrews University
Room 282, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6117
Email: oyerly@andrews.edu
Interests: Witnessing, Horticulture, Languages, Genealogy, Reading

Terry Robertson

Seminary Librarian
Associate Professor of Library Science (Holds joint appointments in the College of Arts & Sciences and in the SDA Theological Seminary)
M.A. (Religion), Andrews University
M.L.S., Indiana University-Bloomington
Room 275, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3269
Email: trobtsn@andrews.edu
Home Page: http://works.bepress.com/terry_robertson/

Nancy Sheppler

Cataloging Specialist, Department of Bibliographic Services and Periodicals
Room 251, Main Floor, James White Library
Email: nriemann@andrews.edu

Steve Sowder

Systems Librarian;Head, Dept of Systems and Media Services
Assistant Professor of Library Science (Holds joint appointments in the College of Arts and Sciences and in the School of Business Administration)
M.L.I.S., University of North Texas
Room 360, Top Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6242
Email: sowder@andrews.edu
Home Page: http://www2.andrews.edu/~sowder/index.html
Interests: Amateur Radio (N5SDZ),CASA , RC Model Airplanes, Esperanto, Sailing

photo

Jason St. Clair

Patron Services Manager
MS (Library & Information Science) Drexel University
Room 281, Main Floor James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3506
Email: jasons@andrews.edu

Felipe Tan

Head Cataloger, Department of Bibliographic Services and Periodicals
Assistant Professor of Library Science
MDiv, SDA Theological Seminary, Far East. MLS, University of the Phillipines
Room 253, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6262
Email: tan@andrews.edu

Alice Williams

University Archivist
CAR - Rm 173
Phone: (269) 471-3373
Email: alicew@andrews.edu

Lilly Williams

Periodicals Manager, Department of Bibliographic Services and Periodicals
Room 101, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3330
Email: williaml@andrews.edu

Katy Wolfer

Special Projects Manager and Reference Specialist, Center for Adventist Research (CAR)
B.T. (Digital Imaging Rech), Andrews University
Room 166, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3986
Email: shoemakk@andrews.edu

Xiaoming Xu

Cataloger, Department of Bibliographic Services and Periodicals
Instructor of Library Science
MBA, Andrews University
M.L.S., Indiana University
Room 254, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6125
Email: xu@andrews.edu
Home Page: http://www.andrews.edu/~xu
Interests: Reading, Gardening

photo

Updated 06/11/2014


Phone Directory
Email Directory