AU Graduation Test Requirements

 

All first baccalaureate-degree candidates must complete general and departmental assessment examinations as part of the university's commitment to continuous improvement of student learning. These senior exit testing experiences include nationally normed standardized tests. In addition to the senior exit tests required for graduation, and must be taken by all seniors, some departments may ask students to participate in additional assessment activities by having them take the major field exam. Results from assessment are reviewed by departments, the General Education Committee, and the Committee for University Assessment.

Seniors are required to register for the senior exit and major field tests in vault. See the 2014 - 2015 Senior Exit and Major Field Test Schedule below:

 

Senior Exit Testing Schedule (2014 - 2015) - All tests will be administered in Bell Hall computer lab – Rm 182

 

Test Date Test Day Time Registration Deadline
October 9, 2014 Thursday 9:00am & 2:00pm Sunday, October 5
October 16, 2014 Thursday 9:00am & 2:00pm Sunday, October 12
October 23, 2014 Thursday 9:00am & 2:00pm Sunday, October 19
November 12, 2014 Wednesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Sunday, November 9
November 19, 2014 Wednesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Sunday, November 16
  January 27, 2015 Tuesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Thursday, January 22
February 10, 2015 Tuesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Thursday, February 5
February 17, 2015 Tuesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Thursday, February 12
March 10, 2015 Tuesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Thursday, March 5
March 24, 2015 Tuesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Thursday, March 19
April 8, 2015 Wednesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Sunday, April 5
April 22, 2015 Wednesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Saturday, April 18

 

Major Field Testing Schedule (2014 - 2015) - All tests will be administered in Bell Hall computer lab – Rm 182

Date Day Time Subjects Registration Deadline
November 20, 2014                 Thursday 9:00am Computer Science, Literature in English, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology Sunday, November 16
 
November 20, 2014 Thursday 2:00pm Biology, Economics, History, Mathematics, Physics Sunday, November 16
         
March 26, 2015 Thursday  9:00am Computer Science, Literature in English, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology Sunday, March 22
 
March 26, 2015 Thursday   2:00pm Biology, Economics. History, Mathematics, Physics Sunday, March 22
         
April 16, 2015 Thursday 9:00am Computer Science, Literature in English, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology Sunday, April 12     
 
April 16, 2015 Thursday 2:00pm Biology, Economics, History, Mathematics, Physics Sunday, April 12

 

 
Andrews University is a Seventh-day Adventist institution of higher education
Phone: 1-800-253-2874   E-mail: enroll@andrews.edu
Copyright © 2014 Andrews University
Berrien Springs, Michigan 49104