link to Andrews University About Us | MyLibrary
link to library
Staff Directory

Sallie Alger

Periodical Cataloguer (volunteer)
Associate Professor of Library Science, Emerita
Room 165, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3723
Email: salger@andrews.edu

photo

Lynda Baildam

Associate Librarian (Adjunct)
Senior Lecturer (1998)
BEd Hons (CNAA), MA (Andrews), MA (London)
Email: lbaildam@newbold.ac.uk

Merlin D. Burt

Director, Center for Adventist Research (CAR); Director, Ellen G. White Estate Branch Office
Professor of Church History
MDiv, Ph.D. Andrews University
Room 167, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3209
Email: burt@andrews.edu

photo

Wanda Cantrell

Office Manager and Secretary to the Dean of Libraries
M.A.T. (Business Education), Andrews University
Room 200, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3264
Email: lovice@andrews.edu
Interests: Music, Reading, Needlework

photo

Camille Clayton

Cataloguer, Center for Adventist Research (CAR)
BBA (Management), BA (French), Andrews University
Room 168, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6266
Email: kurtz@andrews.edu

photo

Kathleen Demsky

Director,Architecture Resource Center (ARC)
Associate Professor of Library Science
M.L.S., Indiana State University
Architecture Resource Center, Architecture Building
Phone: (269) 471-2418
Email: demskyk@andrews.edu
Interests: Growing Flowers, Irish Wolfhounds, Design

photo

Daniel Drazen

Editor, Seventh-day Adventist Periodical Index, Center for Adventist Research (CAR); Cataloguer, Digital Commons
Assistant Professor of Library Science
M.L.S, Rosary College
Bibliographic Services, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3319
Email: drazen@andrews.edu
Home Page: http://www.andrews.edu/~drazen
Interests: Reading, Writing. Books published: Samuel: one small light, R&H, 2002; Samuel: tears of a nation, R&H, 2004.

photo

Jim Ford

Associate Director, Center for Adventist Research (CAR)
Associate Professor of Library Science
M.A. (History), University of Maryland
M.L.S., University of Maryland
Room 164, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3209 or 3209
Email: fordjim@andrews.edu

photo

Henrique Gomes

Theological Media and Research Specialist and Digitization Manager, Adventist Digital Library, Center for Adventist Research (CAR)
BA Theology, Southwestern Adventist University
Room 171, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6204
Email: gomes@andrews.edu

photo

Norma Greenidge

Head of Bibliographic Services and Periodicals
Assistant Professor of Library Science
Room 252, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3270
Email: greenidg@andrews.edu

Bernard Helms

Periodical/Acquisitions Librarian, Department of Bibliographic Services and Periodicals
Assistant Professor of Library Science
M.S. (Information Science), Andrews University
M.L.S., Indiana University-Bloomington
Room101, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3208
Email: helms@andrews.edu
Interests: Philately, Amateur Radio, Computers

Cynthia Helms

Head, Department of Information Services
Associate Professor of Library Science
M.L.S., University of the Philippines
Room 221, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6260
Email: helmsc@andrews.edu
Interests: Travel, Cooking, Photography, Collecting Unique Key chains, Reading

photo

Josip Horonic

Systems Manager, Department of Systems and Media Services
MDiv, Andrews University
Room 395, Top Floor James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3865
Email: horonic@andrews.edu

photo

Janessa Howell

Admin assistant for Digital Commons
Email: janessa@andrews.edu

Denis Kaiser

Annotation Project Editor for the Ellen G. White Estate, Center for Adventist Research
Assistant Professor of Church History
MA, PhD Andrews University
Room 161a, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3136 or 3542
Email: denis@andrews.edu
Home Page: https://works.bepress.com/denis_kaiser/

photo

Tamara Karr

Collections Associate for Periodicals, Center for Adventist Research (CAR)
MA (Art Education), Plymouth State University
Room 165, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3723
Email: tamarak@andrews.edu

photo

Eric Koester

Manager, Adventist Digital Library, Center for Adventist Research (CAR)
Room 172, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3638
Email: koester@andrews.edu

photo

Marianne Kordas

Director, Music Materials Center, James White Library
Music Materials Center, Hamel Hall
Phone: (269) 471-3114
Email: kordas@andrews.edu

photo

Gina Lacson

University Archivist, Andrews University Archives
BA (Humanities), University of Maryland
MLiS San Jose State University
Room 173, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3373

Chelsea Lake

Interlibrary Loan Manager
Room 280, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3506
Email: lake@andrews.edu

Per Lisle

Librarian (Adjunct)
Senior Lecturer (1991)
BA (Columbia Union), Cand. mag. (Oslo University College), MSc (London), MCLIP
Email: plisle@newbold.ac.uk

Linda Mack


Associate Professor of Library Science, Emerita
Email: mack@andrews.edu

Heidi Magesa

Project and Event Manager, Center for Adventist Research (CAR)
Room 166, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3986
Email: heidim@andrews.edu

photo

Rozenia Marinho

Media Center Manager, Department of Systems and Media Services
MA In Curriculum & Instruction
Room 301, Top Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6259
Email: rozenia@andrews.edu

photo

Silas Marques

Reference / Database / Off-campus Services Librarian, Department of Information Services
Professor of Library Science
Ph.D. University of Illinois
MLIS, MInas Gerais University
Room 222, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6263
Email: silas@andrews.edu
Interests: Astronomy, Baseball, Bird-watching

photo

Lauren Matacio

Instruction Librarian, Department of Information Services
Associate Professor of Library Science
M.A. (Education), Andrews University
M.S.L., Western Michigan University
Room 223, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6062
Email: matacio@andrews.edu
Interests: Music, Art, Literature

photo

Mildred McGrath

Patron Services
B.S. Graphic Design Technology, Andrews University
Room 231, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3976
Email: mcgrath@andrews.edu
Interests: Oil painting, Pencil and Charcoal Drawing, Crochet, Embroidery, Cross-stitch, Sewing, Interior Decorating. Coin, Stamps, Mugs, and Tea-pots Collection; Women and Youth Ministry, Natural Medicine

photo

Jami Milien

Title: Circulation Services Manager
B.A. Religion, B.S. Psychology
280
Phone: (269) 471-3158
Email: jami@andrews.edu

Lawrence W. Onsager

Dean of Libraries, Andrews University
Associate Professor of Library Science
M.L., Master of Librarianship, University of Washington
M.A., History, Loma Linda University
Room 200, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3264 or (269) 471-3379
Email: lonsager@andrews.edu
Interests: Book Collecting, Genealogy, Norwegian-American Immigration, History of Wisconsin & the Northwest, Art & Artists of the American Frontier, Travel, Ethnohistory, Bird Watching,SDA History

photo

Anne Oyerly

Building Manager & Stacks Manager, Patron Services
B.A. (German Studies), Andrews University
Room 282, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6117
Email: oyerly@andrews.edu
Interests: Witnessing, Horticulture, Languages, Genealogy, Reading

Brett Puckett

Application Administrator, Adventist Digital Library, Center for Adventist Research (CAR)
MS Computer Science, Western Kentucky University
Room 171, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6204
Email: brettp@andrews.edu
Interests: Wood working, gardening, camping, and inventing.

photo

Judymae Richards

Administrative Assistant, Center for Adventist Research (CAR)
B.Sc. (General), University of the West Indies
Room 160, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3209
Email: judymae@andrews.edu

photo

Terry Robertson

Associate Dean of Libraries, Seminary Librarian
Associate Professor of Library Science (Holds joint appointments in the College of Arts & Sciences and in the SDA Theological Seminary)
M.A. (Religion), Andrews University
M.L.S., Indiana University-Bloomington
Room 275, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3269
Email: trobtsn@andrews.edu
Home Page: http://works.bepress.com/terry_robertson/

photo

Johnnal Saint Germain

Reference Manager
Room 233, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3176

Nancy Sheppler

Cataloging Specialist, Department of Bibliographic Services and Periodicals
Room 251, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3033
Email: nriemann@andrews.edu

Steve Sowder

Systems Librarian;Head, Dept of Systems and Media Services
Assistant Professor of Library Science
M.L.I.S., University of North Texas
Room 360, Top Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6242
Email: sowder@andrews.edu
Home Page: http://www2.andrews.edu/~sowder/index.html
Interests: Amateur Radio (N5SDZ), CASA, Creating computer software, Esperanto, Sailing

photo

Felipe Tan

Senior Cataloger, Department of Bibliographic Services and Periodicals
Assistant Professor of Library Science
MDiv, SDA Theological Seminary, Far East. MLS, University of the Phillipines
Room 253, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6262
Email: tan@andrews.edu

photo

Lilly Williams

Periodicals Manager, Department of Bibliographic Services and Periodicals
Room 101, Lower Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-3330
Email: williaml@andrews.edu

Xiaoming Xu

Cataloger, Department of Bibliographic Services and Periodicals
Assistant Professor of Library Science
MBA, Andrews University
M.L.S., Indiana University
Room 254, Main Floor, James White Library
Phone: (269) 471-6125
Email: xu@andrews.edu
Home Page: http://www.andrews.edu/~xu
Interests: Reading, Gardening

photo

Updated 10/23/2017


Phone Directory
Email Directory