Information For:
Future Students
Visitors & Parents
Current Students
Faculty & Staff

Faculty/Staff Appointments & Retirements

Date: October 19, 2005
Phone: 269-471-3322

At the October 17 meeting of the Andrews University Board of Trustees, several new staff and faculty appointments were voted on. Following is a list of appointees and their positions.

• Vivien Oxley, Banner Support Specialist in Information Technology Services
• Delmus E. Pinkston, III, Undergraduate Admissions Coordinator for Enrollment Services
• Elynda A. Bedney, Director of Student Financial Services
• Viji Shilhi Seibel, Office Manager/ Student Mission Coordinator for Campus Ministries
• Beverly Brown, Payroll Supervisor for Human Resources
• Justin Jeffery, Graphic Designer for Enrollment Management
• Glenn "Chip" Meekma, Controller
• Adrienne Redding, Instructor of English, CIEP
• Kirk Schafer, Instructor of Nutrition & Wellness
• Tatiyana Stankovic, Instructor of Nursing
• James H. Doran, Assistant Professor of Aeronautical Technology; Chief Flight Instructor
• Hyun Kwon, Assistant Professor of Engineering
• Dina M. Simmons, Instructor of Aeronautical Technology; Assistant Chief Flight Instructor
• Robin Johnson, Assistant Professor of Architecture
• Sheri Geddes, Instructor of Accounting
• Duane M. Covrig, Professor of Educational Administration & Leadership
• Janet Ladesma, Instructor of Educational Administration, Marketing Coordinator
• Faith-Ann McGarrell, Instructor of Teacher Education
• Kris Knutson, Advising Services Coordinator
• Roderick Church, Acting chair, Department of Digital Media and Photography
• Allan Payne, professor of aeronautics; Chair, Department of Aeronautical Technology
• Rudolph Bailey, Chair, Department of Educational and Counseling Psychology
• Ricardo Norton, Director of Institute of Hispanic Ministry
• Delmer Davis, Professor of English, Emeritus
• Julia O’Carey, Vice Principal of Ruth Murdoch Elementary School, Instructor of Education
• Rita Seay, Principal, Ruth Murdoch Elementary School
• Dean Boward, Supervising Instructor, band& choral, Andrews Academy
• Kevin D. Ramkissoon, Instructor of Education, Ruth Murdoch Elementary School
• Cheryl J. Austin Williams, Instructor of Education, Ruth Murdoch Elementary School
• Richard L. Wright, Instructor of Education, Andrews Academy
• Stella Greig, Director of the Institute of Diversity
• Lionel Matthews, Assistant Director of the Institute of Diversity

The following staff retirements received approval:

• R. Ellen Murdick, Aug. 1, 16.18 years; Student Financial Services
• William Boomsliter, Sept. 1, 34.27 years; Custodial Services
• Esther Tyler, Jan 1, 41.45 years; James White Library

Andrews University is a Seventh-day Adventist institution of higher education
Phone: 1-800-253-2874     Email:
Copyright © 2014 Andrews University
Berrien Springs, Michigan 49104