Information For:
Future Students
Visitors & Parents
Current Students
Faculty & Staff

AU Board Held Annual Fall Meeting

Date: October 18, 2006
Phone: 269-471-3322

The Andrews University Board of Trustees met for their twice-yearly full board meeting this past weekend, October 14-16, on the campus of Andrews University. University president, Niels-Erik Andreasen, met with faculty and staff on Monday, October 16, to give the president's briefing.

Included in the Board's agenda were reports from Enrollment Management, the President's Office, Student Life, the Provost's Office, Financial Administration and the President's Advisory Council.  The university's external auditors also presented, giving the university a clean opinion on their report. Also presented were the results of the planned giving and trust services audit, which received a rare, perfect report. The administration's budget assumptions for the 2007-08 school year were also reviewed and approved. The Board also approved the construction of a small building project to house the Aeronautics Department flight simulators.

Faculty and staff appointments were approved by the Board, some of which include:
  • Ante Jeroncic, assistant professor of theology
  • Ruben A. Perez-Schulz, instructor of Spanish
  • Marcelo Caceres, assistant professor of music
  • Brynja K. Davis, assistant professor of speech pathology
  • Dwight E. Huslin, assistant professor of nursing
  • Ann-Marie Jones, assistant professor of social work
  • Ruben Munoz-Larrondo, assistant professor of biblical studies, New Testament
  • Gary V. Wood, assistant professor of political science
  • Cherie M. Wilson, assistant professor of nursing
  • Tatiyana Stankovic, assistant professor of nursing
  • Thomas J. Michaud, instructor of digital media
  • Robson Marinho, associate professor of leadership
  • Kenneth Mulzac, associate professor of Christian ministry
  • Artemio Allan Martin II, associate professor of discipleship and family life
  • Melvin Lemke, associate professor of Christian ministry
  • R. Lee Davidson, chair, Department of Teaching Learning & Curriculum
  • Carlos A. Flores, chair, Department of Music
  • Ranko Stefanovic, chair, Department of Religion and Biblical Studies
  • Denis Fortin, dean, Seventh-day Adventist Theological Seminary
  • Keith Mattingly, dean, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Charles Tidwell, acting dean, School of Business Administration
  • Constance Gane, acting curator, Horn Archaeological Museum
  • Darchelle D. Worley, instructor, Andrews Academy
  • Kathyrn L. Hickerson, instructor, Ruth Murdoch Elementary School
  • Laura L. Bowlby, instructor, Ruth Murdoch Elementary School
  • Yolanda P. Williams, instructor, Ruth Murdoch Elementary School
  • Janet M. Chase, director, Crayon Box
  • Japhet J. De Oliveira, chaplain for missions and asst. director of the Center for Youth Evangelism
  • Kemmoree N. Frame, financial aid advisor
  • Lisa Goolsby, senior development officer
  • David S. Hall, Sr., enrollment coordinator
  • John Lau, financial aid advisor
  • Fares Magesa, financial aid advisor
  • Asa Solomon McCullum, assistant dean of men
  • Anton E. Pellegrini, PC support specialist
  • Andrew Pfeiffer, director, Office of Distance Learning

The following retirements were also approved:
  • Norene Clouten, Physical Therapy, 21 years
  • Lois Forrester, Academic Records, 31 years
  • James R. Newkirk, Jr., Screen Graphics, 22.5 years
  • Charlene Starlin, Crayon Box, 22 years

The next full board meeting is scheduled for March 2007.

Andrews University is a Seventh-day Adventist institution of higher education
Phone: 1-800-253-2874     Email:
Copyright © 2014 Andrews University
Berrien Springs, Michigan 49104