Calendars & Events

Leaving home for the first time to attend a residential campus can be a life-changing event.  This section of our website is dedicated to the friends and family of traditional students attending main campus only.  We invite transfer students, high school students dual enrolled, online students or students on other campuses in our wide range of undergraduate and graduate programs, to see their respective sites.

Orientation Week

For new undergraduate students, orientation week begins for Fall 2017 is Sunday, August 20, 2017. Be sure to check out our Orientation page for more information about the week. There are also events planned specifically for parents and supporters, such as the President's Continental Breakfast, the Sibling Extravaganza, the Legacy Parents Alumni Reception, and a number of informational breakout sessions. We especially invite you to the New Student and Parent Convocation and Matriculation Ceremony (Monday, August 21), where we as a campus community–in partnership with you–commit our students to God's care as they begin this new part of their life's journey. At the end of the program, each student receives an "Andrews Study Bible" as a practical and tangible symbol of the Andrews University commitment to upholding the Word of God.

Key Dates

For a complete listing of holidays as well as registration, financial and academic deadlines, please refer to the Academic Calendar. For the highlights, we hope the following information is helpful.

Holidays 2016-2017  
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Fall Recess Monday October 10–Tuesday, October 11
Thanksgiving Break  Wednesday, November 23–Sunday, November 27
Christmas Break Friday, December 9–Sunday, January 8
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 16
Presidents' Day Monday, February 20
Spring Semester Break Friday, March 17 - Sunday, March 26
Summer Break Begins Friday, May 5

 

Holidays 2017-2018  
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Fall Recess Monday October 9 - Tuesday, October 10
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 22–Sunday, November 26
Christmas Break Friday, December 15–Sunday, January 7
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 15
Presidents' Day Monday, February 19
Spring Semester Break Friday, March 16 - Sunday, March 25
Summer Break Begins Friday, May 4

 

Registration Deadlines 2017–2018  
Registration opens Monday, March 27, 2016
First Day of Classes Monday, August 28, 2016

 

Financial Deadlines 2017–2018  
Priority Processing for FAFSA Tuesday, March 1, 2016
First Payment Due Tuesday, August 15, 2016