Calendars & Events

Leaving home for the first time to attend a residential campus can be a life-changing event.  This section of our website is dedicated to the friends and family of traditional students attending main campus only.  We invite transfer students, high school students dual enrolled, online students or students on other campuses in our wide range of undergraduate and graduate programs, to see their respective sites.

Orientation Week

For new undergraduate students, orientation week begins Sunday, August 19, 2018. Be sure to check out our Orientation page for more information about the week. There are also events planned specifically for parents and supporters, such as the Parent and Supporter Conversation and the President's "Farm-to-Table" Welcome Dinner. We especially invite you to the New Student and Parent Convocation and Matriculation Ceremony (Sunday, August 19), where we as a campus community–in partnership with you–commit our students to God's care as they begin this new part of their life's journey. At the end of the program, each student receives an "Andrews Study Bible" as a practical and tangible symbol of the Andrews University commitment to upholding the Word of God.

Key Dates

For a complete listing of holidays as well as registration, financial and academic deadlines, please refer to the Academic Calendar. Below is a snapshot of key dates.

Holidays 2018-2019  
Labor Day Monday, September 3
Fall Recess Monday, October 8 - Tuesday, October 9
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 21–Sunday, November 25
Christmas Break Friday, December 14–Sunday, January 6
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 21
Presidents' Day Monday, February 18
Spring Semester Break Friday, March 15 - Sunday, March 24
Summer Break Begins Friday, May 3

 

Registration Deadlines 2018–2019  
Registration opens Monday, March 26, 2018
First Day of Classes Monday, August 27, 2018

 

Financial Deadlines 2018–2019  
Priority Processing for FAFSA Wednesday, March 1, 2018
First Payment Due Wednesday, August 15, 2018