contact us

If you have questions or comments, we’d love to hear from you!

School of Architecture
Architecture Building
Andrews University
Berrien Springs, MI 49104-0450

Phone: (269) 471-6003
Fax: (269) 471-6261

 

Name
Name

8435 East Campus Circle Drive
Berrien Springs, MI 49104

(269) 471-6003

The architecture faculty aspires to teach sound thinking, practical skills, and rigorous scholarship in the discipline of architecture; and promotes students who: Craft buildings that are dignified, durable and purposeful; Design communities that foster civility; Serve mankind in accord with their professional and Christian vocation; Seek the virtues of joy, beauty, wholeness and moderation in their lifelong pursuit of learning. All this for God's honor and His glory until the risen Christ comes again.

20140326-IMG_9013-2.jpg

Faculty

Carey Carscallen

 Dean, Associate Professor

Dean, Associate Professor

Architecture 104
e: ccarey@andrews.edu
p: (269) 471-6250
More>

Paula Dronen

 Assistant Dean, Associate Professor

Assistant Dean, Associate Professor

Architecture 102
e: dronenp@andrews.edu
p: (269) 471-3216
More>

 

Denise Collard

 Assistant to the Dean

Assistant to the Dean

Architecture 101
e: collard@andrews.edu
p: (269) 471-6003
More>

 

Luz Ruiz-Tenorio

 1958 -2016

1958 -2016

Architecture 101
e:
p: 
More>

 


William Davidson

 1930 - 1918

1930 - 1918

 

Kathleen Demsky

 ARC Librarian

ARC Librarian

Architecture 110
e: demskyk@andrews.edu
p: (269) 471-2418
More>

 

Thomas Lowing

 Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor

Architecture 127
e: lowing@andrews.edu
p: (269) 471-3394
More>

 

Thomas Lowing

 Associate Professor

Associate Professor

Architecture 124
e: mmoreno@andrews.edu
p: (269) 471-6398
More>

 


Christopher Perry

 Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor

Architecture 121
e: pchristo@andrews.edu
p: (269) 471-3601

 

Rhonda Root

 Professor

Professor

Architecture 119
e: rroot@andrews.edu
p: (269) 471-3496
More>

 

Lewellyn Seibold

 Professor

Professor

Architecture 122
e: lseibold@andrews.edu
p: (269) 471-3513
More>

 

Martin Smith

 Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor

Architecture 129
e: msmith@andrews.edu
p: (269) 471-6589
More>

 


Ariel Solis

 Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor

Architecture 128
e: solis@andrews.edu
p: (269) 471-6992
More>

 

Andrew von Maur

 Professor

Professor

Architecture 126
e: avonmaur@andrews.edu
p: (269) 471-6377
More>

 

Kristin von Maur

 Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor

Architecture 116
e: kvonmaur@andrews.edu
p: (269) 471-6030
More>

 

Harold E. Schmidt

 Workshop Supervisor

Workshop Supervisor

Architecture 116                            e: schmidth@andrews.edu
p: (269) 471-6056
More>

 


 

I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with my eye upon you.

-Psalm 32:8