Aviation

Developing aviation professionals

School of Business Administration
Chan Shun Hall
sba-info@andrews.edu
(269) 471-3632

Scholarship Info:

Flight Fee Reduction for ALL Andrews University Flight students - $11,200 Scholarship

ALL new students entering the Associates in Aviation Maintenance will receive a $14,000 APS Scholarship for up to two years!
 

With its own airfield within walking distance from campus, Andrews University offers a competitive aviation program.  The aviation department operates a fleet of single-engine Piper Archers, a Piper Arrow and a Piper Seminole for flight training courses. All aircraft are professionally maintained by the departments' FAA-certified mechanics.

Students wishing to enter a non-flying aviation career, may limit their specialization to Aviation Maintenance.

Welcome to AU Aviation Department

Andrews University Aviation Department Flight with Caleb Sigua and Justin Neu

Duane Habenicht

Airport Manager
Chair, Dept of Aviation 
duaneh@andrews.edu
269-471-3265
Seamount 105

Darry Penny

Chief Flight Instructor
darrylp@andrews.edu
(269) 471-3637
Tucker

Alan Scott

Maintenance Assistant Professor
scotta@andrews.edu
(269) 471-3410
Seamount 119

David Macomber

Assistant Professor
macombec@andrews.edu
(269) 471-3107
Tucker

Jeremy Alexander

Assistant Professor
alexanderj@andrews.edu
269-471-3654
Tucker

 

Jonathan Larson

Director of Aircraft Maintenance
larsonj@andrews.edu
269-471-3654
Tucker

Jean Gustavsen

Airpark Office Manager
 jeang@andrews.edu 
(269) 471-3120
Seamount101

Harold Lloyd

Professor Emeritus
lloyd@andrews.edu
(269) 471-3265

Historical Archives

The Piper Aztec that was flown over (by Harry Lloyd & Bill Smith) from Andrews to Papua New Guinea in 1979 was being used in Irian Jaya in 1982 along with a number of other mission aircraft, including an Aero Commander twin.

 

 

 

 

Aviation Calendar