Honors Department Staff

  Name Phone / Email
  L. Monique Pittman

Professor of English and Director of Honors

269-471-6084

pittman@andrews.edu

  Maxine Umana

Administrative Assistant 

269-471-3297

honors@andrews.edu

Additional Honors Faculty and Staff

  Name Phone / Email
Karl Bailey
Director, Behavioral Neuroscience Program
Professor of Psychology

269-471-3577
kgbailey@andrews.edu

Gary Burdick
Professor of Physics

269-471-3501
gburdick@andrews.edu

Stephanie Carpenter
Department Chair
Associate Professor of History

269-471-3291
carpenter@andrews.edu

Vanessa Corredera
Assistant Professor of English

269-471-3073
correder@andrews.edu

Erhard Gallos
Assistant Professor of Religion

269-471-3186
gallos@andrews.edu

Oystein LaBianca
Associate Director, Institute of Archaeology
Professor of Anthropology

269-471-3515
labianca@andrews.edu

Peter Lyons
Associate Professor of Biology
Graduate Program Coordinator

269-471-6168
lyons@andrews.edu

Beverly Matiko
Associate Professor of Communication and English

269-471-3165
matiko@andrews.edu

Duane McBride
Director, Institute for Prevention of Addictions
Research Professor of Sociology

269-471-3576
mcbride@andrews.edu

Rahel Wells
Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies

269-471-3184
rschafer@andrews.edu

Davide Sciarabba
Assistant Professor of Religion 

269-471-3187
sciarabb@andrews.edu