NFSA Nutrition and Fitness Student Association

 

Nutrition & Fitness Student Association

2013-2014 Officers:

 

  • President: Travis King
  • Vice President (Fitness): Julie Rose
  • Vice President (Nutrition): Tyler Colomb
  • Secretary: Stella Laguerre
  • Chaplain:  Emily Cecil
  • Public Relations: Darnell Johnson
  • Special Functions:  Alessandra Iadisernia, Katie Thomas, Lauren Cruz, Sarah Younker.

 

Sponsors:
- Erica Baker
- Gretchen Krivak

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MENTORING PHILOSOPHY

 

Random House Dictionary defines the word "mentor" as "a wise and trusted counselor".  We consider the informal, mutual exchange of ideas and experiences between mentor and mentee to be an essential part of education and personal development.  This relationship provides the basis for individualized interactions between upperclassmen and new students where mutual learning and development can occur in a manner not always possible in structured advising, didactic or practicum settings.  In this setting, mentors can share valuable advice on academic life and time management based on their professional, academic and personal experience. 

 

Name

Degree

Class Standing

Contact 1:

Contact 2 (opt.):

Travis King

Dietetics

Senior

travisk@andrews.edu 

 

Julie Rose

Dietetics

Senior

rjulie@andrews.edu

 

Tyler Colomb

BHS:Wellness

Senior

colomb@andrews.edu

 

Stella Laguerre

Dietetics

Senior

stella@andrews.edu

 

Emily Cecil

Dietetics

Senior

cecil@andrews.edu

 

Darnell Johnson

Dietetics

Senior

darnell@andrews.edu

 

Alessandra Iadisernia

Dietetics 

Junior

iadisern@andrews.edu

 

Lauren Cruz

Dietetics

Junior

laurenc@andrews.edu

 

Katie Thomas

Dietetics

Senior

hornk@andrews.edu

 

Sarah Younker

Dietetics

Junior

younkers@andrews.edu

  

Gretchen Krivak Chair, Department of Public Health and Wellness   krivak@andrews.edu   

Erica Baker

Director of Dietetics Program   erica@andrews.edu  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Phone: 269-471-3370   Email: publichealth@andrews.edu
Andrews University is a Seventh-day Adventist institution of higher education
Phone: 1-800-253-2874   E-mail: enroll@andrews.edu
Copyright © 2014 Andrews University
Berrien Springs, Michigan 49104