Information For:
Future Students
Visitors & Parents
Current Students
Faculty & Staff

March is Manhood Month

Date: February 28, 2007
Phone: 269-471-2757

March is Manhood Month in the Men's residence halls at Andrews University. This is a special month-long event that focuses on men's issues and what it means to be a Christian male in the 21st century.

The theme this year is "Step Up." This is a challenge to men that flies in the face of pop culture and trends. In a day and age when men are characterized by society as individuals who do not keep their word, who are afraid of commitment, and who are not God-fearing, this Manhood Month will focus on what it is to be a man and how men can "Step Up" to what God has called them to.

The schedule of speakers is as follows:
Thursday March 1: Willie Ramos
Sunday March 4: Dr. Clifford Jones
Monday March 5: Pastor Skip MacCarty
Tuesday March 6: Pastor Ron Whitehead
Wednesday March 7: Chaplain Patrick Murphy
Thursday March 8: Dr. Keith Mattingly
Sunday March 11: President Andreasen
Monday March 12: Chaplain Japhet de Olivera
Tuesday March 13: Dr. Lael Caesar
Wednesday March 14: Chaplain Patrick Murphy
Monday March 26: Pastor Esther Knott
Tuesday March 27: Wade Forde
Wednesday March 28: Chaplain Patrick Murphy
Thursday March 29: Chaplain Timothy Nixon

Meetings will be held in the Meier Hall Chapel, Sunday through Thursday, during the entire month of March. Sunday-Tuesday meetings are at 8:30 PM, and Wednesday-Thursday meetings are at 9:30 PM. These meetings are open to all, and the community is encouraged to attend.

For questions regarding this special event, please contact Jason Salyers at

Andrews University is a Seventh-day Adventist institution of higher education
Phone: 1-800-253-2874     Email:
Copyright © 2014 Andrews University
Berrien Springs, Michigan 49104