Information For:
Future Students
Visitors & Parents
Current Students
Faculty & Staff

National Merit Scholarship Finalists

Date: March 1, 2012
Phone: 269-471-3138

Andrews Academy is pleased to announce four students are finalists for the National Merit Scholarship Award this year. Each of them are four-year Andrews Academy seniors: brother and sister Jee Yeon and Seong Min Lee, originally from Korea; Ashley Reichert of Berrien Springs, Mich.; and Kyle Whiteside of Sodus, Mich.
"We want to congratulate our four National Merit finalists. We are so proud of each of them and of every member of the class of 2012,” says Robert Overstreet, principal of Andrews Academy. “We pray all of our students will continue to develop academically and spiritually throughout the rest of this school year and every year of their lives."
The finalists in each year's National Merit Scholarship program show exceptional academic ability and potential for success in rigorous college studies. Approximately 1.5 million students from 22,000 high schools entered the 2012 National Merit Scholarship program by taking the 2010 Preliminary SAT/National Merit scholarship Qualifying Tests (PSAT/NMSQT).  These students are the highest-scoring entrants and represent less than 1 percent of each state's high school seniors. The students now qualify for the National Merit Scholarships, which will be awarded in the spring of 2012.
Andrews Academy is a four-year college prep school located on the campus of Andrews University.

Back row, L-R: Jee Yeon Lee and Kyle Whiteside 
Front row, L-R: Seong Min Lee and Ashley Reichert

Andrews University is a Seventh-day Adventist institution of higher education
Phone: 1-800-253-2874     Email:
Copyright © 2014 Andrews University
Berrien Springs, Michigan 49104