Math 165/166 Collge Algebra (College Algebra for Business)

Fall 2016

Homework Assignment & Schedule of Exams It is subject to change!
Hw0 due: Wed, Aug 24
Hw1: Pretest Key to pretest and it is due on Fri, Aug 26 and quiz will be given from it on the same day.
Here is the copy of chapter 1 of the textbook!
Hw2: (sec 1.1) #4,6,8,12,16,20,37 thru 40,53,56 & (sec 1.2) #16,18,20,22,32,36,40,42,44,48,54 (sec 1.3) #9,12,18,22,24,38,44,46,50,53,60 Due: Mon, Aug 29
Hw3: (sec 1.4) #8,14,16,18,22,26,32,34,46,52,60,74,83(b),(c) (sec 1.5) #4,10,16,34,40,46,54,58,64 (sec 1.6) #2,4,6,22,26,30,54 Due: Wed, Aug 31
Hw4: (sec 1.7) #10,12,16,18,24,28,30,42,46,56,58,62,68,70,76,80 & Review 1 are due on Fri, Sept 2
Exam 1 will be given on Fri, Sept 2 in class based upon Chapter 1: Sec 1.1 thru 1.7.
%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%
Hw5: Hw5 due: Wed, Sept 7
Hw6: (sec 2.1) #2,4,8,14,18,22,24,28,30,34,36,38,42,58 Due: Mon, Sept 12
Instruction to Retake exam 1
Class time change for the Week of Prayer: 9:50-10:30 next week
Hw7: (sec 2.2) #2,6,10,12,16,20,22,24,30,36,38,40,44,46 Due: Fri, Sept 16
Hw8: (sec 2.3) #2,4,8,10,14,18,20,24,26,30,40,43,50,52,54,56,68,72,78,84,86,88,90 Please read example 16 in page 121 for problem 90 Due: Wed, Sept 21
Hw9: (sec 2.4) #2,6,14,16,18,20,26 Due: Fri, Sept 23
Exam 2 will be given on Fri, Sept 30 in class based upon Chapter 2: Sec 2.1 thru 2.6.
Review session will be given at 5pm on Thu, Sept 29.
Hw10: (sec 2.5) #20,30,34,36,38,42,48,56,62,70,76,78,84,102 Due: Wed, Sept 28
Hw11: (sec 2.6) #2,4,8,12,13,20,23,26,28,31 & Review 2 are due on Fri, Sept 30.
There will be a review session for exam 2 on Thu, Sept 29 at 5pm in our classroom.


Math Center Hours: 4:00-7:00pm Mon-Thu
Don't need any appointment! Please go there often for help!

Retake quiz at Math Center: Sept 1, Thu between 4 to 6. Only one quiz for 10 minutes.



The following is the review for the test.
Review1, Key to Review1,
Review2, Key to Review2,
Review3, Key to Review3,
Review4,
Review for Final, Key to Review for Final



The below is the extra set of practice problems for those who like to do more!
  • Supplementary Problems for chapter 1, Supplementary Problems for chapter 2, Supplementary Problems for chapter 3, Supplementary Problems for chapter 4
    Supplementary Problems for chapter 5 Supplementary Problems for chapter 6 Supplementary Problems for chapter 7

  • Department of Mathematics / Andrews University / Berrien Springs, MI 49104 USA