contact us

If you have questions or comments, we’d love to hear from you!

School of Architecture
Architecture Building
Andrews University
Berrien Springs, MI 49104-0450

Phone: (269) 471-6003
Fax: (269) 471-6261



8435 East Campus Circle Drive
Berrien Springs, MI 49104

(269) 471-6003

The architecture faculty aspires to teach sound thinking, practical skills, and rigorous scholarship in the discipline of architecture; and promotes students who: Craft buildings that are dignified, durable and purposeful; Design communities that foster civility; Serve mankind in accord with their professional and Christian vocation; Seek the virtues of joy, beauty, wholeness and moderation in their lifelong pursuit of learning. All this for God's honor and His glory until the risen Christ comes again.



The National Architectural Accrediting Board

In the United States, most state registration boards require a degree from an accredited professional degree program as a prerequisite for licensure.  The National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB), which is the sole agency authorized to accredit U.S. professional degrees:  the Bachelor of Architecture, the Master of Architecture, and the Doctor of Architecture.  A program may be granted an 8-year, 4-year, or 2-year term accreditation, depending on the extent of its conformance with the established educational standards.

Doctor of Architecture and Master of Architecture degree programs may require a preprofessional undergraduate degree in architecture for admission. However, the preprofessional degree is not, by itself, recognized as an accredited degree.

Andrews University, School of Architecture & Interior Design offers the Following NAAB-accredited degree programs:

  • M. Arch. (pre-professional degree + 30 graduate credits)
  • M. Arch. (non-pre-professional degree + 102 credits)

Next accreditation visit for all programs: 2018

(The National Architectural Accrediting Board, Inc., 2014 Conditions for Accreditation)