Meet Your Senators

The Andrews University Faculty Senate is the legislative body of the University responsible for creating and implementing policy regarding the academic life of the University.  The Senate is responsible for speaking and acting for the General Faculty on academic and faculty-related matters, and faculty concerns and interests. 

If you have any concerns or questions, please contact a Senator from your School or Division, or one of the Senate Officers. All issues that are directed to the Senate are considered first by the Senate Officers, who then either act directly when possible, dialogue with University administrators through the shared governance process, or bring the issue before the full Faculty Senate.

College of Arts and Sciences

 

Sonia Badenas
badenas@andrews.edu

Parliamentarian

Karl Bailey
kgbailey@andrews.edu

Executive Secretary

Alina Baltazar
baltazar@andrews.edu

 

Peter Lyons
lyons@andrews.edu

 

Christian Stuart
christians@andrews.edu

 

David Randall
randalld@andrews.edu

 

Rahel Wells
rschafer@andrews.edu

Communications

Marlene Murray
mmurray@andrews.edu

 

Desiree Davis
desireed@andrews.edu

Tom Goodwin
goodwin@andrews.edu

Ruben Perez-Schulz
rubenp@andrews.edu

Doug Taylor
taylord@andrews.edu

 

 

School of Architecture and Interior Design

 

Ariel Solis
solis@andrews.edu


 

 

School of Business Administration

 

Betty Gibson
bgibson@andrews.edu

Ben Maguad
maguad@andrews.edu

Duane Habenicht
duaneh@andrews.edu


 

 

School of Education

 

Nadia Nosworthy
nosworthy@andrews.edu     

 

Randy Siebold
rjs@andrews.edu

 

Anneris Coria-Navia
anneris@andrews.edu

 

 

School of Health Professions

 

Ryan Orrison
ryanorrison@andrews.edu

 

Bea Ade-Oshifogun
jochebed@andrews.edu

 

 

Sherine Brown-Fraser
brownfraser@andrews.edu

 

Heather Ferguson
hferguson@andrews.edu

Vice Chair

 

Theological Seminary

 

Denis Fortin
fortind@andrews.edu

 

 

Oliver Glanz
glanz@andrews.edu

 

 

Constance Gane
cgane@andrews.edu

 

 

 

Kenley Hall
kenley@andrews.edu

Senate Chair

 

Skip Bell
sjbell@andrews.edu

     

 

School of Distance of Education

 

Janine Lim
janine@andrews.edu

Bonny Dent
dent@andrews.edu

 

Andrews University is a Seventh-day Adventist institution of higher education
Phone: 1-800-253-2874   E-mail: enroll@andrews.edu
Copyright © 2018 Andrews University
Berrien Springs, Michigan 49104