Meet Your Senators

The Andrews University Faculty Senate is the legislative body of the University responsible for creating and implementing policy regarding the academic life of the University.  The Senate is responsible for speaking and acting for the General Faculty on academic and faculty-related matters, and faculty concerns and interests. 

If you have any concerns or questions, please contact a Senator from your School or Division, or one of the Senate Officers. All issues that are directed to the Senate are considered first by the Senate Officers, who then either act directly when possible, dialogue with University administrators through the shared governance process, or bring the issue before the full Faculty Senate.

College of Arts and Sciences

 

Sonia Badenas
badenas@andrews.edu

 

Karl Bailey
kgbailey@andrews.edu

Parliamentarian

Xiaoming Xu
Xu@andrews.edu

 

Peter Lyons
lyons@andrews.edu

 

John Markovic
jjmarko@andrews.edu

 

David Randall
randalld@andrews.edu

 

Rahel Wells
rschafer@andrews.edu

Executive Secretary

Marlene Murray
mmurray@andrews.edu

 

Silas Marques
silas@andrews.edu

Tom Goodwin
goodwin@andrews.edu

Senate Vice-Chair

Monique Pittman
pittman@andrews.edu

Doug Taylor
taylord@andrews.edu

 

College of Professional Studies

 

Betty Gibson
bgibson@andrews.edu

Ben Maguad
maguad@andrews.edu

Duane Habenicht
duaneh@andrews.edu


 

 

College of Education and International Services

 

Bordes Henry-Saturné
bordes@andrews.edu     

 

Gus Gregorutti
ggregoru@andrews.edu

 

Anneris Coria-Navia
anneris@andrews.edu

 

Janine Lim
janine@andrews.edu

Communications

Bonny Dent
dent@andrews.edu

 

College of Health and Human Services

 

Ryan Orrison
ryanorrison@andrews.edu

 

Bea Ade-Oshifogun
jochebed@andrews.edu

 

 

Karen Reiner
reinerk@andrews.edu

 

Heather Ferguson
hferguson@andrews.edu

Senate Chair

Grace Chi
gracechi@andrews.edu

     

 

Theological Seminary

 

Gorden Doss
dossg@andrews.edu

Oliver Glanz
glanz@andrews.edu

Constance Gane
cgane@andrews.edu

Kenley Hall
kenley@andrews.edu

David Penno
penno@andrews.edu

     

 

 

At-Large

 

Christian Stuart
christians@andrews.edu


 

 

Andrews University is a Seventh-day Adventist institution of higher education
Phone: 1-800-253-2874   E-mail: enroll@andrews.edu
Copyright © 2019 Andrews University
Berrien Springs, Michigan 49104