Meet Your Senators

The Andrews University Faculty Senate is the legislative body of the University responsible for creating and implementing policy regarding the academic life of the University.  The Senate is responsible for speaking and acting for the General Faculty on academic and faculty-related matters, and faculty concerns and interests. 

If you have any concerns or questions, please contact a Senator from your School or Division, or one of the Senate Officers. All issues that are directed to the Senate are considered first by the Senate Officers, who then either act directly when possible, dialogue with University administrators through the shared governance process, or bring the issue before the full Faculty Senate.

College of Arts and Sciences

 

Max Keller
maxk@andrews.edu

 

Kari Friestad
friestad@andrews.edu

Executive Secretary

Vanessa Corredera
correder@andrews.edu

 

 

Twyla Smith
twyla@andrews.edu

 

 

John Markovic
jjmarko@andrews.edu

 

Garth Woodruff
woodrufg@andrews.edu

 

Meredith Jones-Grey
meredith@andrews.edu

Senate Vice-Chair

Anthony Bosman
bosman@andrews.edu

Communications Officer

Silas Marques
silas@andrews.edu

 

D. David Nowack
nowack@andrews.edu

 

Daniel Gonzalez
gonzalezd@andrews.edu

Diane Myers
Myersd@andrews.edu

 

College of Professional Studies

 

Betty Gibson
bgibson@andrews.edu

Lucile Sabas
sabas@andrews.edu

Duane Habenicht
duaneh@andrews.edu


 

 

College of Education and International Services

 

Bordes Henry-Saturné
bordes@andrews.edu     

 

Duane Covrig
Covrig@andrews.edu

 

Anneris Coria-Navia
anneris@andrews.edu

 

Janine Lim
janine@andrews.edu

 

Eriks Galenieks
egalen@andrews.edu

 

College of Health and Human Services

 

Ryan Orrison
ryanorrison@andrews.edu

 

 

Andrew von Maur
avonmaur@andrews.edu

 

 

Karen Reiner
reinerk@andrews.edu

 

Heather Ferguson
hferguson@andrews.edu

Senate Chair

Grace Chi
gracechi@andrews.edu

     

 

Theological Seminary

 

Ranko Stefanovic
ranko@andrews.edu

Anna Galeniece
galeniec@andrews.edu

 

Roy Gaton
royg@andrews.edu

Parliamentarian

Kenley Hall
kenley@andrews.edu

David Penno
penno@andrews.edu