Calendar of Events: 2020–2021

Click here to view a printable Honors events list. 

 

             Washington Hall, University of Notre Dame, Performance of Twelfth Night, Fall 2019

Fall 2020

Thursday, 20 August: Honors Council Planning Meeting, Virtual, 8:30 a.m.-10:00 a.m.

Friday, 28 August: Honors Freshman Buddy Lunch, 1:30 -4:00 pm (James White Library)

Friday, 11 September: Fall Honors Agape Feast, University Mall, 6:00 – 7:30 pm

September: Change Day

Friday, 30 October:  Celebration of Research, Buller Hall, 12:30 – 4:30 pm (December Thesis Students to Present Posters from 1:30 to 3:00 pm)

Friday, 13 November:  Honors Church Dress Rehearsal in Seminary Chapel (3:00 – 5:30 pm)

Saturday, 14 November:  Tenth Anniversary Honors Church—Hurt Not The Earth (Seminary Chapel/Virtual), 11:45 am
 
Friday, 20 November: Fall Honors Thesis Symposium, Buller Hall Lobby & Classroom/Virtual, 1:30 p.m.-3:30 p.m. (Formal Talks Only)

Wednesday-Sunday, 25 Nov. – 10 Jan.:  Year-end Break!
 
 

                                                                                         The Lion King, Spring 2020

Spring 2021 (Subject to COVID-19 Adjustments)
 
Friday, TBD January:  Spring Honors Agape Feast, TBD, 6:00 – 7:30 pm

Friday, 5 March: Honors Scholars and Undergraduate Research Poster Symposium, Buller Hall Lobby, 1:30-2:30 (Grading Hour), 2:30-4:00 p.m. (General Admission)

TBD:  Western Heritage Worldview Extravaganza, Honors Office, 6:00 – 8:00 pm

Monday, 5 April: Final written Honors Thesis due (May graduates), 5:00 p.m.

Friday, 16 April:  Honors Thesis Symposium, Buller Hall Lobby and Classrooms, 1:30-5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, 21 April:  Ms. Maxine Day, Honors Office, 9:30 am – 4:00 pm

Tuesday, 27 April: Hoagie Fest and Honors Officer Voting 2020, Honors Office, 12:00 pm - 2:00 p.m.