Calendar of Events: 2019–2020

Click here to view a printable Honors events list. 

 

             Washington Hall, University of Notre Dame, Performance of Twelfth Night, Fall 2019

Fall 2019

Thursday, 22 August: Honors Council Planning Meeting, Buller Conference Room, 9:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

26 August- 30 August: Honorspalooza!

Day 1:  Michigan Fruitopia
Day 2:  Welcome Back Bagel Bounty  
Day 3:  Officer’s Day
Day 4:  Honors Faculty & Trivia Day 
Day 5:  Honors Freshman Buddy Lunch, 1:30 pm (Forsyth Honors House)
 
Wednesday, 11 September:  Performance of Twelfth Night, Washington Hall, University of Notre Dame, Bus Departure from behind Hamel Hall at 5:00 pm; Performance at 7:30 pm

Friday, 13 September: Fall Honors Agape Feast, Chan Shun Hall, 6:00 – 7:30 pm

Tuesday, 24 September: Change Day

Monday and Tuesday, 14-15 October: Fall Break

Saturday, 19 October:  Performance of Vivaldi and Piazzolla by Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Bus Departure from behind Hamel Hall at 4:45 pm; Performance at 8:00 pm CST

Wednesday, 23 October: David Reitze (Kingman Lecture Series on Science and Society at 7:00 pm in HPAC)

Friday, 25 October:  Celebration of Research, Buller Hall, 12:30 – 4:30 pm (December Thesis Students to Present Posters from 1:30 to 3:00 pm)

Thursday, 31 October:  Honors Office Reformation Day Celebrations

Friday & Saturday, 1 and 2 November:  Andrews Autumn Conference on Religion and Science:  Register online registration through Digital Commons
 
Thursday, 7 November:  Western Heritage outing to Art Institute of Chicago 

Friday, 15 November:  Honors Church Dress Rehearsal in Seminary Chapel (3:00 – 5:30 pm)

Saturday, 16 November:  Honors Church—Faith Behind Iron:  Marking Thirty Years Since the Fall of Communism (Seminary Chapel), 11:45 am

Wednesday-Sunday, 27 Nov. – 1 Dec.:  Happy Thanksgiving!

Tuesday, 3 December: Fall Honors Thesis Symposium, Buller Hall Lobby & Classrooms, 4:00 p.m.-6 p.m. (Formal Talks Only)

Thursday, 5 December:  Honors Office Christmas Celebrations, 11:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
 

                                                                                         The Lion King, Spring 2020

Spring 2020
Friday, 31 January:  Spring Honors Agape Feast, Chan Shun Hall, 6:00 – 7:30 pm

Tuesday, 11 February:  Honors Professional, Buller Hall 251, 11:30 am – 12:20 pm

Friday, 28 February: Honors Scholars and Undergraduate Research Poster Symposium, Buller Hall Lobby, 1:30-2:30 (Grading Hour), 2:30-4:00 p.m. (General Admission)

Saturday, 7 March:  The Lion King at the Morris Performing Arts Center, Bus Departure from behind Hamel Hall at 4:45 pm; Performance at 8:00 pm
 
Tuesday, 11 March:  Honors Professional, Buller Hall 251, 11:30 am – 12:20 pm

Friday, 13 March:  Michigan Academy of Science, Arts, and Letters (Lawrence Technological University)

Thursday, 26 March: Western Heritage Holocaust Museum Outing & End-of-Year Banquet

Monday, 30 March:  Western Heritage Worldview Extravaganza, Honors Office, 6:00 – 8:00 pm

Monday, 30 March: Final written Honors Thesis due (May graduates), 12:00 p.m.

Friday, 10 April:  Honors Thesis Symposium, Buller Hall Lobby and Classrooms, 1:30-5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, 22 April:  Ms. Maxine Day, Honors Office, 9:30 am – 4:00 pm

Tuesday, 28 April: Hoagie Fest and Honors Officer Voting 2020, Honors Office, 12:00 pm - 2:00 p.m.