Honors Department Staff

 

  Name Phone / Email
  L. Monique Pittman

Professor of English and Director of Honors

269-471-6084

pittman@andrews.edu

  Maxine Umana

Administrative Assistant and Recruiter

269-471-3297

honors@andrews.edu

Additional Honors Faculty and Staff

  Name Phone / Email
Karl Bailey
Director, Behavioral Neuroscience Program
Professor of Psychology

269-471-3577
kgbailey@andrews.edu

Gary Burdick
Dean of Research
Professor of Physics

269-471-3501
gburdick@andrews.edu

Stephanie Carpenter
Department Chair
Professor of History

269-471-3291
carpenter@andrews.edu

Vanessa Corredera
Department Chair
Associate Professor of English

269-471-3073
correder@andrews.edu

Erhard Gallos
Assistant Professor of Religion

269-471-3186
gallos@andrews.edu

 

Stacie Hatfield
Behavioral Sciences Program Director 
Assistant Professor of Anthropology 

269-471-3293
stacie@andrews.edu

Peter Lyons
Graduate Program Coordinator
Associate Professor of Biology 

269-471-6168
lyons@andrews.edu

Beverly Matiko
Associate Professor of Communication and English

269-471-3165
matiko@andrews.edu

Duane McBride
Director, Institute for Prevention of Addictions
Research Professor of Sociology

269-471-3576
mcbride@andrews.edu

Amanda McGuire-Moushon

Special Assistant to the Dean Project Manager
Adjunct Professor

269-471-3481
mcguirej@andrews.edu

Rahel Wells
Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies

269-471-3184
rschafer@andrews.edu

Davide Sciarabba
Assistant Professor of Religion

269-471-3187
sciarabb@andrews.edu