PNFSA Public Health, Nutrition and Fitness Student Association

 

Public Health, Nutrition & Fitness Student Association

2021-2022 Officers:

 

  • President: Shelby Huse
  • Vice President (Nutrition)/Treasurer: Abby Hart
  • Vice President (BSPH): Amarpreet Sudhaker
  • Vice President (MPH): Grace Russell
  • Vice President (Fitness): Nicole Boddeti
  • Chaplain: Melissa Moore
  • Secretary: Lael Agard
  • Special Functions:  Alexandra Smith, Chan Kin Long, Yoselyn Beber, Ysabelle Fernando, Adriana DePalma, Hannah Lanphear, Vanessa Gutierrez

 

Sponsors:
- Gretchen Krivak
- Sherri Isaak
- Jean Cadet

 

 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MENTORING PHILOSOPHY

 

Random House Dictionary defines the word "mentor" as "a wise and trusted counselor".  We consider the informal, mutual exchange of ideas and experiences between mentor and mentee to be an essential part of education and personal development.  This relationship provides the basis for individualized interactions between upperclassmen and new students where mutual learning and development can occur in a manner not always possible in structured advising, didactic or practicum settings.  In this setting, mentors can share valuable advice on academic life and time management based on their professional, academic and personal experience. 

 

Name

Degree

Class Standing

Contact 1:

Contact 2 (opt.):

Hannah Alconcel

Fitness

Junior

alconcel@andrews.edu

 

Amanda Amaro

Fitness

Senior

amaroa@andrews.edu

 

Linda Bastos

Dietetics

Senior

bastos@andrews.edu

 

Stefan Brett

Junior

Senior

bretts@andrews.edu

 

Kelsey Hart

Dietetics

Senior

kelsey@andrews.edu

 

Hannah Mbungu

Nutrition Science

Junior

hannahm@andrews.edu

 

Melody Rurangirwa

Nutrition Science

Senior

rurangir@andrews.edu

 

Andrew Simpson

Dietetics

Freshman

sandrew@andrews.edu

 

Sarah Younker

Dietetics

Senior

younkers@andrews.edu