Campus Safety & Risk Management Committee

The Campus Safety & Risk Management Committee is advisory and reviews and approves policies and actions regarding safety and risk management. Major policy decisions by this committee are ratified by Administration.

The committee meets monthly with its membership constituted by position or appointment. If you have safety or risk management concerns, please report them to the committee secretary. If you have questions, concerns or comments on Andrews University safety policies, please contact your representative on the committee.


Chair: Financial Administration Vice President Lawrence Schalk
Secretary: Campus Safety Director Benjamin Panigot



Human Resources Director Daniel Agnetta
Transportation Manager Martin Bradfield
Campus & Student Life Steve Yeagley
Financial Administration Chip Meekma
Integrated Marketing & Communication Patricia Spangler
University Apartments Manager Alfredo Ruiz
Plant Administration Director Paul Elder
Residence Life Director Jennifer Burrill
College of Arts & Sciences (Beh Sci)
Harvey Burnett
SDA Theological Seminary Steven Nash
School of Health Professions Tasha Simpson
College of Arts & Sciences (Eng/Comp Sci) Bill Wolfer