HPAC Series Presents...Callisto Quartet

   Howard Performing Arts Center
   Sun, October 21, 2018 @ 07:00 pm - 08:30 pm
    Howard Performing Arts Center

Formed in 2016 at the Cleveland Institute of Music in Cleveland, Ohio, the Callisto Quartet brings together four dedicated and passionate musicians who share a love of chamber music. The quartet won the coveted grand prize in the Senior String division and the gold medal in the Senior String division of the 2018 Fischoff National Chamber Music Competition, held at the University of Notre Dame in South Bend, Indiana.


String Quartet No. 14 in G Major, K. 387        Mozart

1. Allegro vivace assai (7:45)
2. Menuetto (8:00)
3. Andante cantabile (7:15)
4. Molto allegro (5:30)


String Quartet No. 14 in D minor, D. 810 “Death and the Maiden”     Franz Schubert

1. Allegro (11:30)
2. Andante con moto (10:45)
3. Scherzo: Allegro molto (3:30)
4. Presto (8:45)

Related Website(s): https://red.vendini.com/ticket-software.html?t=tix&e=c78aa039a02b8e391f3d91f4eb908a56

   Howard Performing Arts Center