New Faculty/Staff/Administrative Appointments

   Campus News | Posted on June 13, 2019

On Monday, June 10, 2019, the Andrews University Board of Trustees voted the following faculty/staff/administrative appointments.

New Hires: Staff

  • Cleverton Borba, data warehouse administrator, Information Technology Services
  • Stephen Erich, marketing/recruitment coordinator, School of Business Administration
  • Kaitlyn Rigg, Lake Union Conference/North American Division enrollment counselor, Marketing & Enrollment Management

Position Changes: Staff

  • Michael Carpenter, manager, Agriculture Education Center, Department of Sustainable Agriculture
  • Hectmarie Cruz-Pena, undergraduate distance education enrollment counselor, Marketing & Enrollment Management
  • Keith Mattingly, associate provost and dean of undergraduate education, Office of the Provost

New Hires: Faculty

  • Rosemary Bailey, teacher, Ruth Murdoch Elementary School
  • Paulette Johnson, dean of libraries, James White Library
  • Amy Rosenthal, dean, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Andrew Tompkins, assistant professor of mission and intercultural theology, Seventh-day Adventist Theological Seminary
  • Simon Wing, research professor, Department of Physics

Proposed Promotion-in-Rank & Other Appointments: Faculty

  • Sonia Badenas-Roig, associate professor, tenure, Department of International Languages & Global Studies
  • Vanessa Corredera, tenure, Department of English
  • Daniel Gonzalez-Socoloske, tenure, Department of Biology
  • Ante Jeroncic, chair, professor, Department of Theology & Christian Philosophy, Seventh-day Adventist Theological Seminary
  • Robson Marinho, professor/associate director, Center for Leadership
  • Marlene Murray, professor, Department of Biology
  • Benjamin Navia, professor, tenure, Department of Biology
  • Lawrence Onsager, dean emeritus, James White Library
  • John Reeve, director, PhD/ThD programs, Seventh-day Adventist Theological Seminary
  • Karen Reiner, tenure, Department of Medical Laboratory Sciences
  • Padma Tadi-Uppala, chair, professor, School of Population Health, Nutrition & Wellness
  • Felipe Tan, associate professor, tenure, James White Library
  • Alayne Thorpe, dean, College of Education & International Services/School of Graduate Studies & senior international officer