Division of Marketing & Enrollment Management

MEET OUR TEAMS AND THEIR RESPONSIBILITIES 

TONY YANG

Vice President for Strategy, Marketing &
Enrollment/Chief Communication Officer

Phone: 269-471-3854
Email: tonyy@andrews.edu

We’re here for you.

Thank you for visiting our page. Whether you’re thinking about joining the Andrews University family or just curious about what’s happening here, you’ve come to the right place. The Marketing & Enrollment Management team is ready to serve you, so scroll on down and connect with us.

Undergraduate Enrollment

Wendy Keough

Executive Director, Undergraduate
Recruitment & Admissions

Phone (call us): 269-471-3611
Phone (text us): 269-471-4943
Email: undergrad@andrews.edu

Hectmarie Cruz-Peña

Undergraduate Distance Education
Admissions Counselor

Senior Enrollment Counselor

Phone (call us): 269-471-6323
Phone (text us): 269-471-4943
Email: sderegister@andrews.edu

Erica Batista

Undergraduate Admissions Assistant

Phone (call us): 269-471-6343
Phone (text us): 269-471-4943
Email:  undergrad@andrews.edu

Cassie Morgan

Undergraduate Transfer Admissions Counselor
Enrollment counselor

Phone (call us): 269-471-6718
Phone (text us): 269-471-4943
Email: transfers@andrews.edu

Steve Suinda

Director of Enrollment Counseling 
Recruiter for Freshman students

Phone (call us): 269-471-6036
Phone (text us): 269-471-4943
Email: enrollcounselor3@andrews.edu

Christian Ledesma

Enrollment Counselor
Recruiter for Freshman students

Phone (call us): 269-471-6319
Phone (text us): 269-471-4943
Email: enrollcounselor1@andrews.edu

Kaitlyn Del Valle

Enrollment Counselor
Recruiter for Freshman students

Phone (call us): 269-471-3870
Phone (text us): 269-471-4943
Email: enrollcounselor2@andrews.edu

Graduate Enrollment

Jillian Panigot

Director of Graduate Enrollment 

Phone: 269-471-6321
Email:  graduate@andrews.edu

Edith Guifarro

Graduate Enrollment Coordinator
Seventh-day Adventist Theological Seminary

Phone: 269-471-3251
Email:  graduate@andrews.edu

Jan Pickett

Graduate Enrollment Coordinator
College of Arts & Sciences and
College of Health & Human Services 

Phone: 269-471-6188
Email:  graduate@andrews.edu

Injae Son

Graduate Enrollment Coordinator 
College of Professions and College
of Education & International Services

Phone: 269-471-6553
Email:  graduate@andrews.edu

Student Visits

Shelly Erhard

Director of Student Visits

Phone (call us): 269-471-3059
Phone (text us): 269-471-4339
Email: shelly@andrews.edu

Cassie Riess

Student Visits Coordinator

Phone (call us): 269-471-6049
Phone (text us): 269-471-4339
Email: visit@andrews.edu

Marketing & Communication

Stephen Payne

Assistant to the President for
University & Public Affairs

Phone: 269-815-0557
Email: stephen@andrews.edu

Pat Spangler

Contract Project Director/
Associate FOCUS Editor

Phone: 269-449-5815
Email: spanglep@andrews.edu

Jeff Boyd

Media Relations Manager

Email: boyd@andrews.edu

Gillian Panigot

Media Communications Manager
& FOCUS Editor

Phone: 269-471-3348
Email: sanner@andrews.edu

Justin Jeffery

Art Director/Contract Designer

Email: jefferyj@andrews.edu

Jason Strack

Web Communications Manager

Phone: 269-471-6571
Email: strack@andrews.edu

Peter Trine

Web Programmer

Phone: 269-471-6313
Email: ptrine@andrews.edu

Darren Heslop

Photographer/Web Maintenance

Phone: 269-471-3316
Email: heslop@andrews.edu

Sumeeta Raj

Marketing Manager

Phone: 301-680-5176
Email: sraj@andrews.edu

Pablo Seidel

Marketing Manager

Phone: 269-471-3609
Email: seidelp@andrews.edu

Renato Mejia

Marketing and Enrollment Specialist

Phone: 269-471-6013
Email: renato@andrews.edu

Shanna Leak

Director of Communication & Data

Phone: 269-471-6346
Email: shannal@andrews.edu

Ellie Quinones Chuah

Senior Design Manager

Phone: 269-471-6032
Email: elliscen@andrews.edu

Moses Primo

Enrollment Communication
Systems Coordinator

Phone: 269-471-6509
Email: enroll@andrews.edu

Linette Escarfullery

Customer Relationship
Management Administrator

Phone: 269-471-6296
Email: linette@andrews.edu

Andrews Campus