2013 Siegfried H. Horn Award for Excellence in Research and Creative Scholarship

Recipients from left to right: Øystein LaBianca (Pure & Applied Sciences), Fernando Canale (Religion & Theology), Winston Craig (Professional Programs), and Tevni Grajales Guerra (Arts, Humanities & Education).

The theme for this year’s annual Faculty/Staff awards night, held Sunday, March 3, at the Howard Performing Arts Center, was “49104: The Next Best Place.” Each year at this event faculty and staff are given recognition through the Yearsof-Service Awards, Excellence in Service Awards, Faith Development Leadership Award, Daniel A. Augsburger Excellence in Teaching Awards and Siegfried H. Horn Excellence in Research & Creative Scholarship Awards. “49104” was an Andrews-themed take on Garrison Keillor’s popular radio show, Prairie Home Companion.