AU Graduation Test Requirements

 

All first baccalaureate-degree candidates must complete general and departmental assessment examinations as part of the university's commitment to continuous improvement of student learning. These senior exit testing experiences include nationally normed standardized tests. In addition to the senior exit tests required for graduation, and must be taken by all seniors, some departments may ask students to participate in additional assessment activities by having them take the major field exam. Results from assessment are reviewed by departments, the General Education Committee, and the Committee for University Assessment.

Seniors are required to register for the senior exit and major field tests in vault. See the 2019 - 2020 Senior Exit and Major Field Test schedule below:

 

Senior Exit Testing Schedule (2019 - 2020) - Tests will be administered in Chan Shun or Bell Hall computer lab. Please refer to vault for room assignment.

 

Test Date Test Day Time Registration Deadline  
September 25, 2019 Wednesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Sunday, September 22  
October 23, 2019 Wednesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Sunday, October 20  
November 06, 2019 Wednesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Sunday, November 03  
 December 04, 2019 Wednesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Sunday, December 01  
February 19, 2020 Wednesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Sunday, February 16  
March 04, 2020 Wednesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Sunday, March 01  
April 01, 2020 Wednesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Sunday, March 29  
April 15, 2020 Wednesday 9:00am & 2:00pm

Monday, April 12

 
                 

 

Major Field Testing Schedule (2019 -2020) - All tests will be administered in Bell Hall computer lab – Rm 182

Date Day Time Subjects Registration Deadline
November 13, 2019           Wednesday 9:00am Computer Science, Literature in English, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Business Sunday, November 10
 
November 13, 2019 Wednesday 2:00pm Biology, Economics,  Mathematics, Physics Sunday, November 10
 
March 11, 2020 Wednesday  9:00am Computer Science, Literature in English, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology Sunday, March 08
 
March 11, 2020 Wednesday   2:00pm Biology, Economics, Mathematics, Physics Sunday, March 08
   
April 08, 2020 Wednesday 9:00am Computer Science, Literature in English, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology

Sunday,

April 05

 
April 08, 2020 Wednesday 2:00pm Biology, Economics,  Mathematics, Physics

Sunday,

April 05