AU Graduation Test Requirements

 

All first baccalaureate-degree candidates must complete general and departmental assessment examinations as part of the university's commitment to continuous improvement of student learning. These senior exit testing experiences include nationally normed standardized tests. In addition to the senior exit tests required for graduation, and must be taken by all seniors, some departments may ask students to participate in additional assessment activities by having them take the major field exam. Results from assessment are reviewed by departments, the General Education Committee, and the Committee for University Assessment.

Seniors are required to register for the senior exit and major field tests in vault. See the 2016 - 2017 Senior Exit and Major Field Test schedule below:

 

Senior Exit Testing Schedule (2016 - 2017) - Tests will be administered in Chan Shun or Bell Hall computer lab. Please refer to vault for room assignment.

 

Test Date Test Day Time Registration Deadline  
September 27, 2017 Wednesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Sunday, September 24  
October 25, 2017 Wednesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Sunday, October 22  
November 08, 2017 Wednesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Sunday, November 5  
 December 6, 2017 Wednesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Sunday, December 3  
February 21, 2018 Wednesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Sunday, February 18  
March 07, 2018 Wednesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Sunday, March 4  
April 4, 2018 Wednesday 9:00am & 2:00pm Sunday, April 1  
April 18, 2018 Wednesday 9:00am & 2:00pm

Monday, April 16

 
                 

 

Major Field Testing Schedule (2016 -2017) - All tests will be administered in Bell Hall computer lab – Rm 182

Date Day Time Subjects Registration Deadline
November 15, 2017             Wednesday 9:00am Computer Science, Literature in English, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology Sunday, November 12
 
November 15, 2017 Wednesday 2:00pm Biology, Economics, History, Mathematics, Physics Sunday, November 12
 
March 14, 2018 Wednesday  9:00am Computer Science, Literature in English, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology Sunday, March 11
 
March 14, 2018 Wednesday   2:00pm Biology, Economics. History, Mathematics, Physics Sunday, March 11
   
April 11, 2018 Wednesday 9:00am Computer Science, Literature in English, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology

Sunday,

April 08   

 
April 11, 2018 Wednesday 2:00pm Biology, Economics, History, Mathematics, Physics

Sunday,

April 08

 

Andrews University is a Seventh-day Adventist institution of higher education
Phone: 1-800-253-2874   E-mail: enroll@andrews.edu
Copyright © 2017 Andrews University
Berrien Springs, Michigan 49104