Office of Student Financial Services
Phone: (269) 471-3334
Fax: (269) 471-3228
E-mail: sfs@andrews.edu

  
Mailing Address
Office of Student Financial Services
Administration Bldg, 1st Floor
4150 Administration Drive
Andrews University
Berrien Springs, MI 49104-0750

Office Hours

Lobby Hours

Monday - Thursday
8:00-12:00 & 1:00-5:00
Friday 8:00-12:00

 

Monday - Thursday
9:00-12:00 & 1:00-5:00
Friday 9:00-12:00

Directors

Title Name Email Telephone
Assistant Vice President Elynda Bedney bedney@andrews.edu 269-471-6040
Associate Director-Financial Aid Cynthia Gammon schulz@andrews.edu 269-471-3221
Assistant Director-Compliance Viviana Insunza insunza@andrews.edu 269-471-2425
Assistant Director-Accounts Fares Magesa magesaf@andrews.edu 269-471-3428

Advisors

Advisees Name Email Telephone
Last Name A-C Juan Alvarez sfadvisor1@andrews.edu 269-471-3365
Last Name D-K Mersha Roberts sfadvisor2@andrews.edu 269-471-6597
Last Name L-Q TBA sfadvisor3@andrews.edu 269-471-6385
Last Name R-Z Qaisar Ayaz sfadvisor4@andrews.edu 269-471-6387

Support Staff

Position Name Email Telephone
Office Manager Kathleen Allen kathy@andrews.edu 269-471-6585
Information Coordinator (main phone lines) Bonnie Steele sfs@andrews.edu 269-471-3334
Information Desk Karen Alford-Peay sfs@andrews.edu 269-471-3194
Cashier Halaila Correa-Acevedo halaila@andrews.edu 269-471-3326
Productions & Tracking Sandra Munoz sfstracking@andrews.edu 269-471-3849
Processor Mencia Shelley shelleym@andrews.edu 269-471-2410
Direct Loans Processor & Tech Support John Beal beal@andrews.edu 269-471-6384
Collections (Non-current accounts) Rhonda Peak collections@andrews.edu 269-471-3593
Perkins Loans Collections Igdaly Patel perkinsloan@andrews.edu 269-471-6271
Griggs International Academy Student Account Manager  Juan Alvarez alvarezj@andrews.edu 269-471-3754
Andrews Academy Accounts Manager Vanessa Fernandez vfernandez@andrews.edu 269-471-2860
Veterans Certifying Official Fares Magesa veterans@andrews.edu 269-471-3286

Title IV School Code:  002238                                                                                    

Code of Conduct