2015 Horn Award Recipients

Recipients pictured left to right: James Hayward, Andrew von Maur, and Carla Trynchuk. Not pictured: Wagner Kuhn.
Access citations below.

The theme for the 2015 Andrews University Faculty and Staff Awards celebration was “An Evening of Fun and Recognition.” On Sunday, March 1, hundreds of faculty and staff gathered in the Howard Performing Arts Center for this annual event recognizing their coworkers and colleagues. The evening’s entertainment was a mockup of the popular TV game show “Family Feud” called “Family Fusion,” featuring seven teams of four individuals from the honored years-of-service groups plus a team of retirees called “Once Upon a Time.” David Nowack, professor of biochemistry, did a masterful job as host for the evening.

Award Category: Pure & Applied Sciences

James Hayward
Research Professor Emeritus
College of Arts and Sciences


Award Category: Professional Programs

Andrew von Maur
Professor of Architecture
School of Architecture & Interior Design


Award Category: Arts, Humanities & Education

Carla Trynchuk
Professor of Music, Violin
String Area Coordinator

College of Arts & Sciences

Award Category: Religion & Theology

Wagner Kuhn
Professor of World Mission
Director, Doctor of Missiology Program
Director, Postdoctoral Fellowship Program

Seventh-day Adventist Theological Seminary