2012 Siegfried H. Horn Award for Excellence in Research and Creative Scholarship


Recipients from left to right: Duane McBride (Pure & Applied Sciences), Curtis VanderWaal (Professional Programs), Jiri Moskala (Religion and Theology), and Steve Hansen (Arts, Humanities & Education).
The annual Faculty/Staff awards night, “Celebrating Excellence at Andrews University,” was held Sunday, March 4, at the Howard Performing Arts Center. Each year at this event faculty and staff are given recognition through the Years-of-Service Awards, Excellence in Service Awards, Spiritual Life Award, the Daniel A. Augsburger Excellence in Teaching Award and the Siegfried H. Horn Excellence in Research & Creative Scholarship Award.